Louisiana.gov > DPS > Office of State Fire Marshal > Manufactured Housing > Manufactured Housing Commission Text Size

Manufactured Housing Commission

Board's members are all appointed by the governor with the consent of the Senate with a term coterminous with that of the governor, and at least one member appointed from each Public Service Commission. Commission shall elect a chairman and vice-chairmen. 3 members from a list of 6 shall be submitted by the Louisiana Manufactured Housing Association or its successor. The remaining 4 members shall be at-large one of whom who resides during the term of his appointment in a manufactured home. (from the Manufactured Housing Commission page)

You may click here to view a list of the current Commission members, as well as contact information for each.

Commission meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every month at 10 a.m. at the State Fire Marshal's Office, located at 8181 Independence Blvd. in Baton Rouge, Louisiana (Driving Directions).

2019 LMHC Commission Meeting Dates

January 15, 2019

February 19, 2019

March 19, 2019

April 16, 2019

May 21, 2019

June 18, 2019

July 16, 2019

August 20, 2019

September 17, 2019

October 15, 2019

November 19, 2019

December 17, 2019

Note: Occasionally scheduling conflicts will arise that causes meeting date and/or place to be changed. Please contact the office prior to scheduled meeting for confirmation.

This page was last modified on June 10, 2019